News & Announcements

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019

We want to hear your preferences for staying up-to-date on our latest news, events, and opportunities! Will you take our brief survey? 

Dawn redwood
Saturday, March 3, 2018 to Friday, January 18, 2019

EXTENDED! through January 18, 2019 (NOTE: the Lyman Plant House is closed for winter break: December 22, 2018 - January 1, 2018)

Extinction is a natural process and over millions of years, innumerable species and countless trees have gone extinct. However, today, human driven processes such as overexploitation, habitat loss and climate change are accelerating the rates of extinction for many species, including trees. Currently, 10% of all tree species are threatened with extinction.
Learn what's being done to help trees, and what you can do to make a difference.

spring tulips
Saturday, March 2, 2019 to Sunday, March 17, 2019

HOURS: 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM daily.
Friday, Saturday and Sunday extended hours 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
A spectacular array of blossoming crocuses, hyacinths, narcissi, irises, lilies and tulips  provide an early glimpse of spring.
Parking info>>
Groups of 10 or more visiting the show must schedule in advance.
Group visit info>>

 

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 to Friday, June 7, 2019

The Botanic Garden is now recruiting volunteers to train to lead tours for groups of school children and adults.

pink spider mum
Saturday, November 2, 2019 to Sunday, November 17, 2019

Each fall as colors fade outdoors, a riot of color erupts indoors in the Lyman Conservatory at the Botanic Garden of Smith College.

Parking info >>
Groups of 10 or more must schedule in advance.
Group visit info >>

Hours: 10:00 am to 4:00 pm daily
Fridays - 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
The suggested donation is $5.00